Wave at Saturn
Who wants to be in the world’s biggest class picture?
On July 19, NASA’s Cassini spacecraft will take a picture of Earth from nearly 900 million miles away.

Cassini will start obtaining the Earth part of the mosaic at 2:27 p.m. PDT (5:27 p.m. EDT or 21:27 UTC) and end about 15 minutes later, all while Saturn is eclipsing the sun from Cassini’s point of view.

A simulated view from the Cassini spacecraft when it will take the photo

blog comments powered by Disqus